University Center of Everett, WA

Located on the Everett Community College campus, the University Center creates partnerships with eight other colleges and universities to bring bachelor's and master's degree programs to the region.

The mission of the University Center of North Puget Sound is to develop partnerships with other colleges and universities for the purpose of providing baccalaureate and graduate degrees for the residents of North Snohomish, Island and Skagit Counties and to provide the services and facilities that deliver these education opportunities. University Center offers on-line and in-class courses from the following colleges and universities:

  • Western Washington University
  • Central Washington University
  • Eastern Washington University
  • The Evergreen State College
  • Washington State University
  • Hope International University
  • Saint Martin's University
  • University of Washington - Bothell

The University Center is a product of 1997 state legislation that formed the North Snohomish-Island-Skagit (NSIS) Consortium of higher education institutions to create a flexible and innovative means for expanding higher education opportunities for residents of the three counties. The NSIS Consortium was committed to providing opportunities for place-bound residents whose work and family commitments precluded travel to a distant university. Instruction is delivered in various formats including web-based distance education, two-way interactive video, technology supported classrooms and combinations of these. In 2005, the legislature named consortium member Everett Community College as manager of the University Center and in March, 2009 the University Center moved to the new Undergraduate Center in Gray Wolf Hall on the main campus.

About the Author

admin Google Plus

Stacey Mayer is the artist, author, and developer of, part of the group of local Snohomish County Homes, Health, and Living Guides.